We hold a monthly business meeting by conference call and about one event per month. To join our email list, email swe.richmond@gmail.com. Information on events will be posted on our Events page and linked to the event title in the table below.

Date

Event

Type

Location

Friday, October 14

Girls in Science camp-in

Outreach

Science Museum of Virginia

Tuesday, November 15

Financial seminar

Professional development

901 E Byrd St

Saturday, December 3

Sonya Kovalevsky Day

Outreach

MSiC

Sunday, December 11

Hot chocolate and ornaments

Networking

Forest Hill Avenue

Saturday, January 14

Hidden Figures movie

Networking

Bow Tie Movieland

Tuesday, February 21

Let's Do Some Engineering

Outreach

Chester YMCA

Tuesday, March 28

Cider tasting and science talk

Networking

Blue Bee Cider

Sunday, April 30

Hiking

Networking

James River Park

Monday, May 8

STEM Teacher Roundtable

Outreach

Science Museum of Virginia

Wednesday, May 17

Talk by Julie Elberfeld

Professional Development

Capital One

Saturday, June 10

End-of-year picnic

Networking

Maymont

Friday, July 14

Let's Do Some Engineering

Outreach

YMCA Camp

You can display our Google calendar on your own Google calendar by searching for the calendar swe.richmond@gmail.com. Our Google calendar shows additional volunteer opportunities as well as events planned by the Society and the Richmond Joint Engineers Council.